Hugo Sandal. Fotograf: Rolf Estensen
(28 06 2017) New board member Hugo Sandal

New board member Hugo Sandal

Hugo Sandal was elected as a new member of the board of directors of Petoro AS at the general meeting held on 26 June 2017.
Sandal has extensive experience from the petroleum sector, and has been the managing director of DEA from 1996 until his retirement in 2016. He has an engineering degree from NTH and started his career in the oil industry in Saga in 1976.
Sandal has also held offices in OLF, which is now Norog (the Norwegian Oil and Gas Association), as well as in NHO’s executive committee.
Hugo Sandal joined the board after Per-Olaf Hustad . Hustad was a member of the Petoro board from 13 June 2014 to 26 June 2017.
The current board of Petoro has the following composition:
Gunn Wærsted – chair
Brian Bjordal – deputy chair
Trude Haugen Fjeldstad – member
Hugo Sandal – member
Per Arvid Schøyen – member
Heidi Iren Hilleren Nes – employee representative
Ove Skretting – employee representative
Read more about the board here

Publishing date: 28-06-2017