SDFI and Petoro annual report 2021
Download report     |

Board of directors of Petoro

Gunn Wærsted. Foto: Anne Lise Norheim

Gunn Wærsted


Year of election: 2014
Other directorships: Chair of Telenor; chair of Obton AS, director of FIL Ltd – group holding company for Fidelity International and Eight Roads Limited.
Education: MBA, BI Norwegian Business School.
Career: Executive vice president in DnB responsible for capital management and life insurance, in addition to being chief executive in Vital Forsikring ASA and member of corporate executive management, 1999-2002; CEO, SpareBank 1 Gruppen AS, and head of SpareBank 1 Alliance, 2002-2007. Global head of wealth management, president of Nordea Bank Norge and member of the corporate executive management of Nordea, 2007-2016.
Brian Bjordal. Foto: Anne Lise Norheim

Brian Bjordal

Deputy chair

Year of election: 2016
Occupation: Self-employed
Other directorships: Deputy chair Fonna Health Trust, member of the Government-appointed Security Council 
Education: Civil engineer, BSc, Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh
Career: 1977-1979: Stoltz Røthing (construction); 1979-1984: Taugbøl & Øverland; 1984-2001: Statoil ASA, Senior Engineer pipelines & structures; head of Pipeline & Platform Inspection, asset owner representative Europipe development, head of early-phase studies Europipe II, Åsgard Transport, Ekofisk by-pass, Franpipe, director of Process plant Kårstø, director Troll / Sleipner area (Development and Production Norway); 2001-2015: Gassco AS, President and CEO.

Kristin Skofteland

Kristin Skofteland


Year of election: 2020
Occupation: Chief Commercial Officer & Legal Counsel Beyonder AS
Education: Law degree from the University of Tromsø, Attorney and TRIUM Executive MBA
Career: Various positions in Total Norge AS, including Legal Director and then Director of Gas and Oil Sales, Strategy, Business Development and R&D.
Trude J. H. Fjeldstad. Foto: Anne Lise Norheim

Trude J. H. Fjeldstad


Year of election: 2015
Occupation: Vice President Portfolio Management New Business/ Managing director Statkraft Tofte AS
Education: Economics degree, University of Oslo, financial analyst and MBA in corporate finance, Norwegian School of Economics.
Career: Various positions in Statkraft Treasury Centre SA; secretary to the board, Statkraft; senior gas manager, Statkraft; chief executive, Paine de l’Ain Power SAS and portfolio manager for gas in Norsk Hydro
Hugo Sandal. Foto: Anne Lise Norheim

Hugo Sandal


Year of election: 2017
Occupation: Self-employed.
Education: Civil engineer from NTH (now NTNU) and Degree of Engineer from Stanford University.
Career: Various positions in Saga Petroleum during the period 1976-1987. Consultant in Railo International from 1987-1989. Chief executive in Sabico AS 1989-1991, primary activities aquaculture and biotechnology. Worked for Deminex, later DEA from 1991, chief executive since 1996 until reaching retirement age in 2016. Director Saga Petroleum 1983-1985. Chair OLF, (now NOROG), 1999-2003. Member of NHO’s executive committee 2000-2004.
May Linda Glesnes

May Linda Glesnes

Director (elected by the employees)

Year of election: 2020
Occupation: Senior financial adviser, Petoro AS
Education: MSc in Business from University of Edinburgh, Master’s degree in finance from the University of Wollongong.
Career: Senior financial adviser in Petoro, senior project economist in Subsea 7, financial adviser at Sparebank1 in Kongsberg.
Ragnar Sandvik

Ragnar Sandvik  

Director (elected by the employees)

Year of election: 2018
Occupation: Senior adviser, Strategy and Analysis, Petoro AS.
Education: MSc in Business Economics with specialisation in finance from NHH
Career: Broad experience as senior adviser for Strategy, Commercial and Economics in Petoro, as well as consultant in Accenture for Change Management, Strategy and Digitalisation in Systems Development and Process Improvement. 
  Download print version​​