BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF PETORO



Behind from left: Anniken Gravem, Gunn Wærsted, Per A Schøyen and Nils-Henrik Mørch von der Fehr. Seated front from left: Ragnar Sandvik, Gunnar Berge and Hilde Myrberg. (Photo: Emile Ashley)

GUNNAR BERGE [1940]

Chair

Years of election/re-election: 2007/2015

Other directorships: University of Stavanger, Western Norway Regional Health Authority, Norwegian Petroleum Museum.

Education: Technical college, 1957- 58, Trade union college, 1966, and various courses. Skilled plate worker. **Career:** Director-general, Norwegian Petroleum Directorate, 1997-2007, minister of local government, 1992-96, minister of finance, 1986-89, member of the Storting (parliament) for Rogaland, delegate to the UN general assembly, a number of important posts in the Norwegian Labour Party, including parliamentary leader and key committee posts in the Storting and party organisation, industrial worker in the 1950s and 1960s.

GUNN WÆRSTED [1955]

Director

Years of election/re-election: 2013/2015

Occupation: Executive vice president and member of group executive management, Nordea AB (publ) and country senior executive/CEO, Nordea Bank Norge ASA, 2007-.

Other directorships: Director, Nordea Bank Danmark and Nordea Bank Finland, chair, No rdea Life Holding and Nordea Bank SA AB, member of nomination committee, Schibsted ASA, council member, Veritas ASA, board member, Finance Norway..

Education: MBA, BI Norwegian Business School. **Career:** A number of management/senior executive positions in banking and insurance, including executive vice president in DnB responsible for capital management and life insurance, CEO, Vital Forsikring ASA and member of corporate executive management, 1999-2002, CEO, SpareBank 1 Gruppen AS, and head, SpareBank 1 Alliance, 2002-07.

NILS-HENRIK MØRCH VON DER FEHR [1960] Director

Years of election/re-election: 2005/2015
Occupation: Professor of community economics,
University of Oslo.

Education: Economics degree.

Career: Has held a number of academic posts at the University of Oslo, and also lectured at the Universities of Heidelberg and Oxford. In addition, he has held a number of public and private posts, including member/chair of several official committees.

HILDE MYRBERG [1957]

Deputy chair

Years of election/re-election: 2006/2015
Other directorships: director, CGGVeritas SA, member, corporate assembly, Jotun AS and Gjensidige AS, member, nomination committee, Det Norske Oljeselskap ASA and NBT.

Education: Law degree, MBA from Insead.
Career: Head, market sector, Hydro Oil & Energy, 2002-06, and otherwise held a number of posts in Hydro, including business development for Hydro Energy, head of marketing activities in the power area, corporate legal executive and board secretary.

PER A SCHØYEN [1947]

Director

Years of election/re-election: 2007/2015

Occupation: Partner, Kluge Advokatfirma DA, Stavanger **Education:** Law degree, various management

programmes.

Career: Partner at Kluge since 2005. With Esso/ ExxonMobil 1977-2004, head of corporate affairs from 1989, other positions in Norway and abroad. Also deputy judge and assistant police attorney.

RAGNAR SANDVIK [1973]

Director

(elected by the employees)

Years of election/re-election: 2012/2014 Occupation: Senior adviser, finance, Petoro

Education: MSc business economics, Norwegian School

of Economics (NHH)

Career: Experience from various roles in Petoro in commercial, licence management and economics, 2002-. Consultant, Accenture, 1999-2002.

ANNIKEN GRAVEM [1968]

Director

(elected by the employees)

Years of election/re-election: 2012/2014
Occupation: Senior adviser, technology, Petoro
Education: MSc engineering, Norwegian University of
Science and Technology (NTNU), 1992
Career: Number of years of experience in sub-surface
work related to exploration and producing fields with
contractor and operator companies (Schlumberger,

Statoil, Halliburton and Petoro). Joined Petoro in 2009.